Checkout The 7 Award Winners At The FIFA U17 Women’s World Cup

The 2022 FIFA Under 17 Women’s World Cup have come to an end as the Spanish girls came first after defeating their Colombian counterpart by a lone goal. Nigeria came third and Germany finished 4th. The world football governing body, FIFA have also gone on to award 7 different awards to players at the competition. These awards are the top 3 best players, the top 3 highest goal scorers and the best goalkeeper of the tournament.

For the best goalkeeper of the tournament, Sofia Fuentes of Colombia won it and received a golden glove after conceding just 3 goals and keeping 3 clean sheets.

For the highest goal scorer awards, Lauren Bender of Germany received the golden boot, Momoko Tanikawa from Japan received the silver boot while Linda Caicedo from Colombia received the bronze boot. All 3 players scored 4 goals each.

For the best players of the tournament, Mara Alber of Germany received the bronze ball, Linda Caicedo from Colombia received the silver ball while Vicky Lopez won the golden ball to emerge as the best player of the tournament.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

Copyright © 2022

To Top